LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Bluebells...

Another productive day doing a crap job. I could probably have got away with doing less and having the same effect but I figure if a job is worth doing etc. It's all in the details and I think they're important. I stayed at work till it was done so I don't have to do it again on Tuesday. Looks cool though, worth the effort.

So now I'm home, armed with the paperwork for the whole project to go through it all and write a timeline for the day. Really to make sure we've not forgotten anything. I'm not sure that the people who come to the conference realise just how much work is involved. Three of us have done all of it, fortunately I get all the fun stuff to do as well. It's the bit of my job that I love the most. I think it probably shows. It makes me happy watching people have a good time. I'm not that interested in getting involved in stuff on the day, I like organising parties, I'm not that arsed for going to them other than to make sure everything is done right.

It's the first time we've had to rely on the weather though, it had better not rain or it'll be a disaster! I have a bit of a back up plan but I guess we won't know until the day. The weather says rain in the morning but clear in the afternoon. Not ideal to be setting up in the rain but hopefully it'll change before then. Two weeks to go. Keep everything crossed.

In other news my little Sonos speaker arrived today and it's awesome. I'm currently listening to our playlist via Spotify. It's been carefully put together by our music guru (somewhat negotiated) and I think it's actually pretty good. It's not particularly easy to put together five hours of upbeat choons that will suit such a varied audience. I think we've almost nailed it.

Three day weekend!! Whoop!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.