Bad vibes - VERY bad vibes.

I got back into brewing my own some time ago. Being a naturally nosy old @£$%^& I seldom make the same brew twice.
This time it was "American IPA".
The burning question of the day is ...
WHY would their IPA be any different from "our" IPA? Beats me.

Be that as it may, this is the first I can remember, almost since the dawn of me home brewing, which included addition of Hops (More or less as Hops.) In fact they were small "Hop Pellets" not unlike fish-food. What they did though was to crud the top, thusly, which unearthed a VERY unpleasant memory for me.
Some time in my late teens / early 20s (He might remember) the local Firemen were called out on a "Shout".
Being a smallish village & being young and fit, we often followed the engine to where-ever the Jungle telegraph indicated the incident was.
This particular where-ever happened to be the local "Filter-beds" (Sewage treatment plant) where a neighbour's very young child had mistaken  a similar, darker, crud for a solid surface and ventured onto it.
I shall cease at this point.
IF you can visualise the event, you have my sympathy. It took a LONG time to find him.
:¬((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.