Purplepants

By Purplepants

Fine dining!

Tonight we celebrated the 50th birthday of one of my book group women. Between us we took a variety of family members. I took Alex because his friend Izzy is the daughter of another group member. 
This is the two of them, looking as if they are all alone, but in fact were in a room full of people! I thought they looked so sweet together chatting away happily!
We dined at the brand new  bistro (opened 6 months ago) at our local college - MidKent College (check out the food pics!) - where all things catering/hospitality are being learned. So for £20 a head we had a meal there that would definitely have cost more like £50-60 a head in a commercial restaurant!

I forgot to pick up my camera on the way out even though I had left it by the front door,  but had phone with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.