Special Artist

Tonight I met Tyler, a gracious and focused young man. He has been a participant in PARC's Fine Arts Studio and Adult Day Training for several years. Tyler has explored and enjoys using many different types of media. He told me that his main goal as a artist is "to bring happiness to others." I believe that he has! Tyler was chosen to create the art that would be the 41st Annual Golf Tournament sponsor gift. This photo shows the presentation of Tyler's art to the main sponsor. Every year my Husband sponsors and volunteers for the event. The highlight of the event for me is to see an adult with intellectual and developmental disabilities have the spotlight for their creativity. We have many paintings, pottery pieces and drawings from the clients at PARC decorating our home. They bring us joy and happiness to have a small part in helping others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.