Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Mon Ami

This is our friend Mon who dropped in for a couple of hours at lunchtime.We don't see her very often so it was really lovely, and amusingly (see blip entry for one year ago) this time last year we were seeing her at her place in Brighton.

Drove up to see the Aged P today - her knees were really painful and my back was hurting so we weren't exactly what you would call the dynamic duo; but we found a huge and deserted retro diner and sat there eating brunch and reading the papers whilst listening to lipstick on your collar and other 50s classics. Bit weird but decent food and friendly staff.

Aged P was very disorganised and her memory was terrible, so I felt very sorry for her. We had a nice drive in the Kent countryside until she fell asleep and I took her home.

Went to bed for an hour this afternoon. Unbelievably tired at the moment. But having read an article about the terrible poverty of people eeking out a living by raiding the scrap heaps of Mumbai, am determined not to feel sorry for myself just because work is tough, life is uncertain, and some people are letting me down with their nasty behaviour. I have a lot to be grateful for.

A note on the photo: it says as much about me as it does about the subject. In the background - my 300mm prime lens; a Mozart boxed set (complete works); and several self-help books ...

Today's photographic observation: some people are lovely but not naturally wide eyed. How to get those eyes open? Now there's a challenge ...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.