Blue-Faced Honeyeater.

Sorry his head is so out of focus, but he was having a right old go at the ice-cream, his tongue was going in and out so fast, as he tried to cram in as much as possible.  I also watched him steal several packets of sugar!

Well, what a difference in weather today.  Not a cloud in the sky and the temps reached 26c, a perfect day.

That is until I had an accident.  After lunch I went to go up a short flight of steps to our locker room.  At the same time, another lady was coming down.
As we stood on the same step, there was a loud bang, and the step collapsed.  In fact it was rotten, as were several others.  Luckily, neither of us was hurt, although I did report it, as I was getting a bit of pain in my right hip.  Since I've come home, my right foot is a bit sore, so it may be a bit bruised.

The steps will have to be demolished, and as I left they were building a new entrance into the locker room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.