Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Picture Splash!!

And now for something completely different.!!!
Have camera, will play. 

This a shot I took (The picture itself) about two years ago at the Winkworth Arboretum of different coloured leaves on the ground. I liked it and so framed it. 

How I achieved this shot is holding a small fluted cut glass ornamental bowl up against the camera lens (Don't tell the Wife) and just took a few shots. Not easy when you have to hold camera in one hand, glass bowl in the other and keeping it still.
I rather liked the end result.
I have included in the extra photos of a another shot I took but through a cut glass vase and turned it into mono. (Definately, don't tell my Wife!!)
See which one you prefer.

Hope you all have a nice Bank Holiday weekend.

Enjoy and take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.