A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

"Party Party"



What a day. The Work Party has officially now been banned forever.

With the severe weather still in the forecast we had to switch to Plan B, which involved me cleaning the entire main floor of the house so we could move the party inside.

I picked up the cake, shrimp and ice from Giant, drove home in pelting rain, unloaded the car with lightning flashing all around and then discovered we had a tornado warning, so sat in the basement for 30 minutes when I really had better things to do.

We ended up BBQing in the garage and eating in the kitchen. I slipped out onto the verandah, which no-one else knew about and hid, got a bit wet and generally indulged my introvertism.

Here is a headless vegetarian helping himself to dinner. He may be the only person in the group at work on Monday as I heard that the chicken was a little on the rare side!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.