hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Letter From America

Well it's a birthday present from Alexander's cousin Jackson which arrived today. We like the look of it, and the Vermont Country Store 'Purveyors of the Practical and Hard to Find' sounds like my sort of place.

We've spent some of the day in IKEA pricing up furniture I'm hoping to be able to afford when I move. Alexander absconded in the cafe while I was looking at garden chairs and went to sit on a settee on his own. The older ladies on the next table fell about laughing when I ran up and told them he was in a full leg cast and I didn't expect him to move that fast....

Bad Granny has stocked us up on comfort food and I'm going to put my feet up after my evening out last night (I don't know why my feet hurt as I was sitting down most of the time). I had a good catch up with my mummy friends.

Thanks to everyone who commented yesterday! I hit the spotlight for the first time ever. I've decided to join and see if that makes my photography better. You can now see my older ones in large which may improve them a bit - like this one...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.