Garlic Mustard (Alliaria petiolata)

Had a walk round the town this morning, with a stroll around the Farmers' Market. Lots of vegetable and meat stalls all doing very well.  Came home passing Co-op to discover it was closing and had been bought out by Aldi.  Whoever would have thought the Co-operative would be bought out by a German firm!  Well, that's Globalisaion I suppose. I must say I welcome Aldi because the Co-op lost its way ages ago anyway.  Had a look at the garden when I got home  -  it's getting wilder by the day:-)  Blipped some tulips, but although it's sunny the wind is blowing quite sturdily so they were all blurred. The Garlic Mustard (which I have always called Jack-in-the-Hedge and Wild Garlic) was made of sturdier stuff and wasn't so dictated to by the wind - hence my blip. I use it all in salads, soups and mashed potatoes. You can read all about its edible qualities HERE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.