SueScape

By SueScape

Medieval Midhurst

This is the Market Square where Medieval events take place every year, outside the church and Garton's Tea Rooms, formerly the Town Hall. A lovely spot and we were lucky just to catch the Morris Dancing as we came home. This was the invitation dance for the public, the little boy was the first to volunteer. He'd been jigging the whole of the previous dance. The public were surprisingly good, very entertaining, really enjoyed it. I love the way he's properly in step, correct leg too. He captured quite a few hearts this afternoon.
I know the photo would be better in front of the group, and in fact have some from that angle, but sadly today you have to be careful and I thought this more discreet as he is nothing to do with me and I would not want to offend parents. Sad world sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.