CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Abigail and Viv at Maggie's Narratives course

I spent today in Woodchester, near Stroud, at a course run by Maggie which she holds every couple of months.  I have been going to her courses for more than twenty years, which shows how valuable I find them.  She is a psychotherapist who has devised her own understanding of how dreams can offer help to us in our daily lives.  She has written a book called simply 'Dreamwork', published by Gaia Books, and still available online.  She is a practising psychotherapist, mostly working from her home, and when she offers these workshops or courses there are a dedicated group of us who love to attend.

Today, it being a bank holiday weekend, there were only three of us joining with Maggie.  Abigail has been in the group for nearly three years and Viv and I have been involved with Maggie since the early 1990s and have shared a huge amount of during our friendship.  

After we'd had a shared lunch together we headed back to the workroom to make tea before the afternoon session.  I asked them both if I could take some pictures for my Blip, and they both agreed.  Abi was sitting by the window at that point whilst chatting to Viv, and I've added my portrait of her to the 'Extra photos' section, which is linked below.  But I liked this joint picture of Abi, on the left, and Viv close together.  Viv said she wanted me to find a way to be in the picture as well, but I couldn't manage that in the short time available.  I shall have to try it at our next session in June.  It isn't often that I do a self portrait, as you may have noticed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.