My Girls (Three of them)

I have had a typical Saturday afternoon with a trip around Aylesbury - lunch at the White Hart and a few bits and pieces from the shops.  I was keen to practice my skills with some new software I have, particularly good at cut outs.  Sophie has especially difficult hair but was not in a co-operative posing mood - so here are all three of them... Sophie and Amelia with my daughter Fay.  The new software I bought at the Photography Show is the Topaz suite and on first use it is very good and easy to use.  It can work as a standalone but is best as a plug in filter with Photoshop as it needs layers.  Easy as it seems, like everything it takes practice and this is only my second go at a cut out.

Off out in a little while as my husband's choir is performing the German Requiem.  Exquisite music so I will enjoy it a lot.  You can't beat a good Requiem!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.