The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Korean BBQ

I left Baan Sangheaun, my home of the last 15 nights, and said goodbye to the lovely owner, Aomsin (see the two 'Extra photos'). I got the three-hour bus down to Chiang Mai and arrived around 4pm. I checked in to a private room in a nice backpackers (with A/C, a fridge, balcony and comfortable bed) to have slight luxury (it's still only £9 per night) for the next week. It's constantly around 40 degrees still and it will be nice to get some work done without having a fried brain. There's also a pool just for guests which is an added bonus!

Jess came down to Chiang Mai for the weekend with her volunteer friends (who I'd met during Songkran) and we all went for dinner together at a Korean BBQ place just north of the Old Town. It was great fun and pretty tasty. We got through a lot of red wine too. As much as I love Pai's relaxed atmosphere, it was so nice being back in a city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.