tepeka

By tepeka

Doom and gloom

These were the cheery fellows staring down at us during our lunch at Prague's oldest restaurant. It was founded in 1375 and was one of the stops (much-needed) on our mammoth six-hour walking tour of the city. (Lunch was duck leg, dumplings and red cabbage, if you must know. Delicious.)

Our tour was amazing, if a little comprehensive. We started at Prague Castle, and wandered through (it seemed) most of the city. The tour managed to squeeze in a boat trip, before heading to the Jewish quarter and Old Town. I now know more than is healthy about the history of Prague. Fortunately, in a city where beer is literally cheaper than water, I'm unlikely to retain that knowledge for too long.

After all that, I'm not sure that I'll be able to last the pace at the marathon tomorrow. I might have to stay in bed for the first hour or two of the race. I'll ask Mme Tepeka to be quiet when she's putting on her running gear...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.