En route

A flying visit to Maastricht to attend a friend's inaugural lecture and to celebrate his achievements. Some meetings were also incorporated in a productive couple of days. But I'm backblipping because the wifi in the hotel was not really good enough to permit the uploading of photographs.

Last time I went to Maastricht, I flew to Brussels and then got the train via Liege. That in itself was an improvement on the time before that, when I flew to Amsterdam, got the train, and then had some problems with the trains on the way back. Anyway, this time the travel arrangements were close to perfection, with a shuttle service taking me door to door from the airport to the hotel. Some impressive light offered the best blip opportunity all day.

The location is pretty approximate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.