gennepher

By gennepher

I forgot...

...to take a photo today, but it was pouring with rain all day, and I wasn't going to hold my phone in the rain. I got soaked however. I was out.

In bed now And no desire to get out in this cold. So photographed this 3D bookmark on my wall next to me.

Not enough light to do it justice. But I bought it when I went to Blackpool Zoo some years ago. The others had gone off exploring and I stayed by the Wolf enclosure for a very long time. There was a pane of glass along a long stretch where you could observe the wolves. This particular wolf came up to me. He was only inches from me on the other side of the glass. We studied each other for ages, then I realised I could be photographing him, which I did. He sat. He walked,. We walked alongside each other back and forth with the pane of glass between us.

Finally after a couple of hours the others came back, and the spell between the wolf and I was broken. He turned and went back to the pack. I went back to my children and their children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.