On the move

A long day which started at 6am as I set out to do my annual turn 'driving the computer' for the East Anglia AGS show.  Lots of brightly coloured lewisias in this shot, taken during judging, from my seat on the stage with a long exposure.  

A couple of plant pics in the extra-photo slot reflecting the high proportion of woodland plants at this years show.  lilac Glaucideum palmatum and slightly bizarre Paris incompleta.

By 1pm Ruth and I were hitting the road for Wales.  Where was everyone?  The roads were surprisingly quiet and we made record time ... or would have done if I had not needed to stop for a snooze en-route!

We are here for the first of several gala weekends celebrating the Talyllyn Railway 150 year anniversary.  A trains day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.