Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

The Two Ronnies!

This morning Chris and I had optician appointments. Chris has decided to have varifocals so we nipped to the bank to take out a second mortgage!!! While I was waiting for Chris to have his eyes tested, I looked for some frames for myself and also took a few photos as I was alone in the room.  I liked the simplicity of this shot and then I decided to jazz it up a bit by adding some colour to one of the frames. As you can see I missed, but I liked the red background with the grey eyes behind the frames.  Whilst uploading the shot it reminded me of the starting sequence for The Two Ronnies!

A day of joy and sorrow today in the news. The birth of the new princess was lovely and amazing to see Kate looking so well shortly after giving birth. This was tinged with the sadness of the death of Rio Ferdinand's wife who died from breast cancer at only 34, leaving behind three young children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.