Capture Life...

By LBorla

save some for me!!

I went to see the osprey today. I thought they might have had babies. At first the mom was just hanging out in the nest doing nothing. Then I noticed above, the dad had a huge fish and while I thought he would land...I noticed another osprey nearby. The dad spent quite some time chasing this other guy until he was miles away. (they looked like tiny dots in the sky) Then after all that work, dad landed on a tree and proceeded to eat the fish. The mom got up and started chirping. (this large bird makes a very delicate sound almost like a baby chicken) Then as she tired of the dad not returning, she flew to a branch near him and scolded him. She returned to the nest and straight away the dad followed ... bringing this tiny morsel of what was left of the huge fish he caught. The mom fed the babies (I saw two tiny heads peek up) and the dad flew off to fish once again.

Oh, we also had some red-winged black birds (adults and babies) land in our hands. check it out

Hope you are all enjoying this day!

xo

Laura

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.