SeaGypsy

By SeaGypsy

" Rain stopped play" - as they say in

CRICKET-

We were going to the New Hampsshire Lupine Festival but the rain set in this morning. I had chosen a family run 'gem' of a motel who were happy to reschedule for another weekend. Very nice of them.
Anyway, Parsley is inspecting the porch and thinks everything is quite chaotic. We had a lot of pollen this week in this part of New England. Luckily I do not suffer from allergies but I would like to vacuum it all up, especially as I don't really know how it is affecting the cat's comfort. It is very dusty and gets everywhere. Fortunately only the screened porch is affected as all the house windows were shut. The pollen shower occurs each year for a week to ten days. It doesn't bother me as I love the concept of pollen.
I have a new can of matching porch paint and I am very tempted to give the floor a new coat. Lots of cleaning going on here today and I have the bathroom and kitchen surfaces covered in a paste of sodium bicarb and vinegar, That's the very best natural cleaner around.

Oh and not forgetting that my computer needs thorough housecleaning too. I am just about to restore completely as all sorts of unwelcomed gremlins have moved in. Sorry to have been lacking in commenting lately but the PC has been sluggish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.