Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

'Oh my Daddy, my Daddy!'

A spin over to Oxenhope this morning to the Keighley and Worth Valley Railway. It's the "Railway Children Weekend" with special trains - some pulling the actual carriages used in the film - and re-enactments from various scenes at Oakworth Station.

I took the 12:30  West Country Pacific train (34092 ‘Wells’) down to Keighley where I had the best part of an hour to look round town. It's the first time that I have set foot in the town centre since 1976 (although I frequently pass through in the car). I bought a new UV camera lens from the camera shop on Cavendish Street.

I headed back up the line on the 14:10 43924 loco which was pulling the vintage carriages used in the film. I stopped off at Oakworth to see the re-enactment of the "Oh my Daddy, my Daddy!'  scene where Bobbie sees her father on the station platform.

More photos

Le Tour de Yorkshire tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.