Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

Cuckoo Spit

I decided today was for de-cluttering and cleaning. Top priority was to sort out my earrings - obviously. All went well till I couldn't find a pair of earrings that match a necklace I bought in Coleraine. Not valuable, no sentimental value just a part of a set! Major distraction! Couldn't concentrate on anything else! Some time (quite a longtime) later, I thought to look in the car, no luck! Then for some reason I looked in my briefcase (in the car boot) and there they were! I have a habit of taking my earrings out on the way home at night!
With the mystery solved I set about the serious work and the hoover went on fire, ok, it started smoking! I took this as a sign and decided it was not wise to get out the iron or any other heat producing appliances!
So I have managed to faff around and miss the best part of a cool, breezy but sunny day!
So after dinner the cats and I went into the field to find a blip and here it is! Cuckoo spit on a plantain flower spike!
Hope to be more productive tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.