Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

DAY OUT WITH THE LADS

To Aberfoyle today with our son and two of my big brothers to 'Go Ape' - in other words to do a lot of scary, irresponsible stuff 50 feet above the ground, incluidng the longest zip wire in Britian, 426 long, 150 feet above the ground and over a steep sided gorge with a 90 ft waterfall. I wasn't at all sure at first, but the minute I started I adored it.

It was difficult to get any decent shots due to concentrating on being hooked on and enjoying the thrill. For the lads, however, this was possibly the most thrilling moment of the day, when the lovely Hayley sorted out their equipment.

THREE GOOD THINGS:

The rope didn't snap
I climbed a rope ladder with my arthritic hip and knees
I am still alive

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.