Up Close and Personal

My first back blip for the weekend.  We have been working a bodybuilding gig that went for two days; and right now I'm exhausted.

So not entirely sure that this qualifies for May Macro Mayhem, but I certainly got close enough.

This is a python - gorgeous creature, and I am reliably informed that we know it is a python, on account of that little row of holes just below its jaw.

Before we went to work Saturday, we did a very quick detour to the Belair National Park Friends' monthly meeting where there was a talk on snakes.  It was excellent, it really was. 

I certainly respect snakes, but I'm not scared of them at all.  We were shown our local snakes (this is not a local snake - I think they just brought it for variety).  The Rower blipped a red-bellied black snake, which is local.

You know, although we have deadly snakes in this country they really only want to get away from people, and if you leave them alone, they will make their escape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.