Wow bar with Stephen

The lovely Jamie looked after me last night at Wow Bar, I had a great gig and met some lovely people!
Photos here!
As you can see it was a Diamond Jubilee themed night, I'm actually quite sad that we are not in london for the celebrations, my Mum took me and my brother up to London in '77, it was really exciting!
I sang at Princess Anne's son Peter Philips' 21st Birthday party at the Crypt in Windsor Castle, so exciting, he was soooooo nice, charming and lovely, he kissed me on the cheek and he even wrote me a thank you letter ;-) It was one of those 'is this really happening' moments when I was singing Young Hearts (We were a 70's covers band) and looked up to see HRH Princess Anne dancing only feet away ;-) I love the Royal family and I feel very excited about the Queen's celebrations and the thought that I may yet see the longest reigning monarch in UK history!
I am now in Amsterdam, I go on stage at 2.30am.
Max is in Devon with the kids!
I am tired and I have the flu but the show must go on!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.