weewilkie

By weewilkie

it pleases in the passing

A wee object of light and pattern that creates a pleasing space in daily life. It is important that we decorate our lives with these little positive charges, depth bombs that ignite as we pass them and give us an upwards lift. We can decorate our lives accordingly, create spaces that nourish and inspire, or bring stillness and contentment.
Too often my rooms, my spaces are a mess. My outer spaces often reflect the condition of my inner life. And that looks like chaos, oft times.

This decoration is in the house of my friends in Hexham where I am visiting just now. Just being in their company recharges my batteries; because they take the time and care about creating little touches of beauty around them.
I feel this sense of connection with the spaces they inhabit and in the places they put their energies. It all connects into a life well lived and cared for, creating ley lines that frame and charge a contented life, an engaged life. This is the thing I most often take home with me when I part from them and head back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.