Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Nude at the swimming pool

It's been a lovely warm summer day here in Akureyri. Sunshine and fun all around town. I sat in the sun reading a book for a while, or until my mother surprised us with cream and jam-filled pancakes to enjoy with our coffee - yum!

In the afternoon I went shopping for clothes, which was surprisingly enjoyable since I found a dress, a cardigan and two shirts I was happy to pay for ;o) Then I and my husband decided to go swimming and have a good soak in the hot tub. Pure bliss!

When I was leaving the swimming hall I decided to snap a quick photo of the two sculptures standing in the entryway. I didn't have a good flash and the light was a bit tricky, but it's just to remember this wooden couple ;o)

---------------------------------------
Hafdis Huld - Synchronised Swimmers - A lovely song by an Icelandic artist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.