Red Car, Blue Door

A bit of a dreich day.. or what. Strictly indoor fun. So after mounting a cupboard, it was off to potter in the garage with my cockpit floor and some yacht varnish. And then up to visit the maw and organise her postal vote. I made sure she knew who was all standing but without any encouragement or prompting by me (and witnessed by the son) she voted the right way.
So, the final week... I laughed at Cameron with his pumped up, my God yes, I'm pumped up persona. But then I read that Ed has had the labour pledges carved into a stone?
It's enough to... yes, yes, drive you to drink.
Btw I saw the new Far from the Madding Crowd yesterday. It may have been the pints after the game, but it wasn't entirely satisfying. Ok, it was about as engaging as pumped up Dave. It may last longer than Ed's stone, mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.