Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Home

Breagh looking home in a break in the weather this afternoon. It was fierce this morning with wind and heavy rain. Glad to have my final ewes to lamb in the shed. Had a lovely cheviot x ewe lamb when I checked them this morning. The had to help a ewe who had a lamb coming with a leg back at lunchtime. It was quite a big lamb and took some effort from the ewe and I to get the lamb out. No sooner it hit the ground it was making noise and trying to get up. A very good sign.

Written another essay for my coursework today. Just got to go over it again to check its ok and take a picture of the behaviour to go with it.

Had the most lovely experience on the dog walk this morning, when I arrived at the corner of the in bye fields there were loads of sand martins and some swallows diving and darting all around me. It was amazing to watch how agile they were. I haven't seen sand martins on the farm before.

4c 30mph easterly with -1c wind chill heavy rain am. Wind easing during the day as did the rain. Temp up to 8c by evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.