Swaledale sheep

Though the weather has been wet and uninviting in the main the weekend has been fantastic so far. Following the surprise arrival of my close friends to join the party, my children cooked a wonderful meal including a sumptuous lamb shank, melt in the mouth, as the main course. I taught them well!!!

We drank slightly too much including champagne and all slept well. My friends left after breakfast and we went to the Buttertubs and then to the Tan Hill pub, the highest pub in Britain. As we sat there the sun came out a bit and we had a drive over the top and back to the cottage for a bit of food.

Tomorrow a food and drink festival in Leyburn before heading home and back to normality. Shame but a lovely weekend. More pics will go up on Facebook and Flickr as soon as I can.

Hope you are all having as good a time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.