Boy in the box

A day later than planned my sister buggered off out again yesterday when she'd told me she would be in, I got to spend some quality time with this little cutie.

His speech is really coming on now, although it's limited to singular words, we know what he wants and when he wants it!

In between playing with toys, he snuggled up on my knee to watch his favourite CBeebies shows I can't believe people get paid to prat around like that.

When he got bored sitting still, he emptied out the toy box so he could sit in it. We discovered it made a good car and spent ages dragging the box round the floor to gleeful shouts of 'wheeeeeeeee'!

My sister told me they have settled on a name for his baby sister when she arrives...Theia (pronounced Thay-ya).
They arrived at this purely by chance, watching a programme on tv about the universe, and apparently there was a planet called Theia which got absorbed don't quote me on this by Earth. The name is also one of a Greek Titan, of sight and the shining light of the clear blue sky.

Its derivative is Thea, but they decided this is too much like Theo, so Theia it is!

After my visit, it was time for home and on with my chores (to free up my day for tomorrow), before we head off out for a family meal tonight.

Happy Sunday blipmates :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.