The Taste Of Japanese Food

Lovely day playing football for the first time in a month, in the utterly balmy afternoon. But more brilliantly, I've received a surprise all the way from Japan: Japanese rice and miso soup. I was almost euphoric and crying when eating them. They were absolutely amazing, not to mention! My friend kindly sent me them, because I told her that I dreamt that I was eating Japanese rice, and then I felt completely full when I got up ages ago. So she did that out of compassion. I can't thank her enough really. Throughout living abroad, I've learnt how much I miss my home-country's food and I found out Japanese rice with miso soup ends up the best combinational food ever for me. There is nothing more I would miss rather than Japanese rice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.