The Finish Line

Today was the Keswick Half Marathon.  It was drizzly, it was grey, and it was overcast.

I did it in 2.26.01 - 11 minutes off my personal best whilst training!  That's good enough for me (today at least!).

As it is race day, please would you consider sponsoring me?  I am running, or have already run 

28 February: Lancaster University Race Against Domestic Violence (10k)

1 March: Dalemain Marmalade Run (10k)
29 March: Kilomathon (13.1k) 
3 May Keswick Half Marathon (13.1miles)
30 May: Edinburgh (5k)
14 June: Liverpool Rock n Roll Half (13.1 miles)
9 August: Ulverston Half (13.1 miles)
19 September: Scottish Half (13.1 miles)
27 September: Loch Ness 10k
4 October: Cumbrian Run (13.1 miles)
18 October: Lancaster Trail Half (13.1 miles)
And possibly some more!


All these are in aid of my local animal rescue centre, Ededn Animal Rescue.  If you have a £1, please consider giving it to this cause - donations via just-giving go straight to my cause.
https://www.justgiving.com/account/your-pages/dawn-stobbart

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.