Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Nay, cousin, I'll to Fife ...

Can't resist an entirely irrelevant quote from Macbeth today - for in this great image from the front page of this week's Sunday Herald my head fits neatly into the Kingdom of Fife as I stand close to Nicola Surgeon at last Saturday's great photo-op in Buchanan Street.

There was another take of the same scene on page 3 - I'm actually looking heavenwards in it as I manoeuvre my phone to take the selfie that went viral - and I reflected on how accidentally I came to be part of that image that is now appearing in all manner of places, from Nicola Sturgeon's homepage on Facebook to SNP videos to my Sunday paper.

So that's another paper I'll be keeping ... though I have a feeling Mr PB may have chucked out all but the cover of last week's.

Sic transit gloria mundi ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.