Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Ice cream Sunday

It was an ice cream kind of a day.  As a rule I don't eat cow's milk or anything with cow's milk in it but for some reason I just really wanted ice cream.  So we found ourselves at Ruby Jewel's on SW 12th standing in line.  I had a cone just like the one being served to the boy in front of me.  I chose salted caramel and chocolate, it was very good and very messy.  We walked around enjoying the sunshine and eating our cones; ice cream sticky hands and rapidly melting ice cream dripping out of the bottom of the cone down the front of my clothes, it was just like being a kid again.  Nice.

Earlier in the day we decided to get out of town for a while and drove out to St. Helens to enjoy some time by the Columbia river.  Beautiful clear views of Mount St. Helens, Mount Hood, and Mount Adams on the drive there and back.

75ºF

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.