High tide at sunrise

Left on my run in time to be down on Erceg's Way by the time the sun started to rise above the horizon. I was treated to a dramatic sunrise over the water, which changed from purely aquamarine to this almost totally red, and then ultimately no aquamarine.

I liked the presence of the two gulls, and the framing offered by the pohutukawa.

Once I had my fill of the sunrise, I carried on to Whisper Cove where I got very close to a pair of Tuturiwhatu (the New Zealand Dotterel), and subsequently got a photo of a trio of Poaka (Pied stilts). Along with a photo I got after the sun had risen to be behind the clouds, with a parked catamaran in silhouette, I've added these as extras.

Spent a large part of the day finishing the sweeping of the deck. It is a very large expanse, and it's been two months since I was last there, during which time there have been two storms. All done now and looking good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.