Celebrations!

Mum had a great time at her birthday party today, most of our family came, mum's friends, and also two of my old school friends, Alison & Dave with their families.  I saw Alison 3 years ago when Dad died, but I haven't seen Dave for 34 years - it's scary where that time's gone!   It was lovely to see them, and hopefully we can have a proper catch up when we're back another time.

Even Blipbear & Kiwi came to the party, but they somehow managed to avoid being on the group photo, I think they were at the buffet table!  But I decided to make a collage of photos for today's blip so they're on here anyway with mum.  The group shot is of everyone that came - I took the tripod and set the camera up, and then the bar lady pressed the shutter release, to save me having to set the self timer and then running to find a spot.

We're heading home first thing in the morning in the hope of not getting caught up in too much holiday traffic, fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.