Blip 1000 celebration day

It is hard to believe that such a milestone has been reached. When I set out on this journey my thoughts were never more than a day at a time and at best - a day or so ahead. Many days I really felt like it was a pain, when inspiration and opportunity did not meet. On other days I would say that I was simply too busy and too tired after long hours covering some live event on video. But that excuse never really worked!
 
So here I am at number 1000.  Not surprisingly and for those who know a little about me, this image happens to typify what I enjoy doing most of all, covering fitness events! Plus the travel that is part and parcel of doing so many events away from home. This is the winner of today's Bikini Class at the big fitness event here in Adelaide.

As part of this blip journey I have met some wonderful people who also like to blip. We have on every occasion become friends. Even if we only keep in touch of follow each other with comments on an occasional basis.

I would like to thank all of my blip friends who take the time to look at my photos, put up with the endless fitness bodies, and send me comments. All of you are greatly appreciated.

Finally, a very big thank you to Paladian who is always there to help and support me on the journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.