Portal

Sunny day, clear sky, no excuse to stay in bed.

Off to Burleigh Woods again to see how the bluebells are progressing, but this time with the full panoply of kit. Wide angle lens, tripod, filters, remote release, etc etc, and Basil of course.

Basil got annoyed with me because I wouldn't go walking - since I was prevaricating over my photos - so I ended up having to put him on a lead and securing it over the branch of a hazel tree to stop him having contretemps with other canines.

I knew I'd caught the sun between the tree trunks when I chimped, but hadn't realised just what the effect was. It does rather look a bit like a spirit entering from another world. In reality, I think it was due to the nd grad filter I had over the lens to stop down some of the light. It caused a rather nice sunflare.

A lady I met on the way out of the wood thinks the bluebells will peak next weekend, so I must keep checking.

I DID see a treecreeper. No long lens, dammit.

Haven't made up my mind what to do with the rest of today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.