Sunrise Tauranga

Yep I assure you this is how it was. Up at 5am and away down with a friend to the harbour and the light did us proud.
Back for breakfast and the last of our meetings until lunchtime. No time to eat off out to the airport to head home after a very busy but fulfilling week.
Down to Wellington and after a 4 hour wait boarded an aircraft to be told South Island foggy may only get as far as Blenheim and have to stay the night. Groans all round but did get as far as Christchurch and then put on a bus.
By this time far to late to go to a club meeting. Luckily a good friend came back to pick me up and meantime she had been home and lit my fire and had some tea for me.
Since then I have been a sleep by the fire exhausted afte my so busy week. Awoke to find it is past midnight and had not put my blip in . Here it is and I am off to bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.