Stunning Wiltshire

I'm glad we can now upload more than one photo because today's choice is tricky.

We went to Westwoods at Clatford, near Marlborough, early this morning to see the bluebells. They are not quite at their best yet but still beautiful. 

Then we stopped at West Kennet Long Barrow and walked up to the barrow through the Rape.  Lovely view of Silbury Hill from there. Beyond Silbury Hill is Avebury.  I was covered in bright yellow pollen!

Back home to the mundane task of painting skirting boards.

I dreamt about my parents last night. I'm beginning to loose count of the weeks that have passed since Dad died. It must be about 7. That whole episode was so surreal. I think back and cannot quite believe what happened.

In my dream they are both about 60 and so full of life and we (I'm not sure who "we" are) were gobsmacked to see them and mum and dad were likewise surprised to see us.

I hope they are together. Somewhere.

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.