W8man on the Web

By w8man

Playing with Fire

When I was a kid, I played with matches and set fire to the rabbit hutch when I tried to write my initials on its roof using the flame from a candle (I was inside it at the time). The rabbit had died months earlier.

Anyway today I was reminded of that episode as I watched this young fella in the black shirt attempt to wow the crowds at Thainstone mart as he played dare devil with fire, looking somewhat inexperienced. I say that as he mucked about with far too much 'Rocket Fuel' both dowsed at the end of the stick and inside his gob.

To be entirely honest I left before I became a witness at a serious health and safety investigation.

There were huge balls of flames coming from his mouth as he clearly 'misfired' more than once. The look of shock on his face was in itself enough to make you put your head in your hands.

His shirt and tie ended up soaked as his friend with the long pole (back turned) continued to hurl it skyward.

The third man (also wearing white shirt) sang opera (like you do)

I think I said aloud "ohh jeesus no" before I left.

I really do hope there was no serious accident once I was gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.