kwchas

By kwchas

Speckled Wood Butterfly

We went out for a walk from Great Barrow today to see what we could spot.

This is a speckled wood butterfly which, according to Spotlight on Cheshire Butterflies, is widespread and abundant. Traditionally the preferred habitat has been in shady woodland sites where small areas of sunlight filtered through the canopy but is now as likely to be encountered along hedgerows which is where we saw it.

My Mac has upgraded iPhoto to Photo which has left me struggling to discover where everything is now located. It's a different layout and I suppose it will be fine when I get used to it but I spent ages trying to sort out today's blip because when I tried to upload the picture it wasn't showing in my library even though I could see it in photos. I got around it in the end by restarting Safari. I hope everything goes more smoothly tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.