Goodbye Scarborough

We had to be out of the brown house by 10 but D and I managed a quick walk down to the beach with Molly before we had to pack up and leave.
The journey back was much better than the journey there and we were home by early afternoon.

I've put a couple of loads of washing on and now have time to sort out uniforms etc. before a curry and delivering Alfie to my parents' to watch the football.

Despite wearing a knee support all weekend, my knee is suffering from all the walking and my ankle, foot and leg have come out in sympathy and ballooned. I now have the left leg of a 65 year old dinner lady. Joy!

I have to say, Scarborough wasn't anywhere near as bad as people made out. Yes, there are tacky bits, but the beach is beautiful. There are some stunning buildings and scenery. The harbour is pretty and there are quaint, cobbled streets and unusual independent shops and markets.

I think I would return but maybe but not to the creepy brown house with the grubby bathrooms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.