Ozzie

By LeicesterKate

Velodrome Adventure

Wow. Today I did a one hour stage 1 session at the Velodrome in Derby. Somehow a friend had persuaded my husband and I to do it, however all 3 of us were apprehensive this morning wondering why!

It turned out to be good fun, though you had to really concentrate every moment you were on the track. At the start I thought I might make it up as far as the red line, about 1m up the slope by the end. Unbelievably, we all made a couple of laps at the very top of the track by the end - I was amazed!

Fortunately our friend's partner took photographs of us riding, so we will have proof soon! My blip of the day is a rather low key shot of all the bikes on their racks which I took after the session finished, with the track behind it - yes it is steep, isn' t it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.