Orange tip?

I had a very enjoyable catchup with Sarah this morning in Saltaire before heading back and taking Little Dog out for a stroll.  

I was feeling OK this morning but my lungs don’t feel at all healthy now.  Keeping my fingers crossed and packing some more sleep in!  My bike has been out of the window for over a week now as I just don't feel quite right.

I spotted a male orange tip butterfly today and took a reasonable photo but I think this better one is a female orange tip in which case, I'm over the moon because I only discovered these last year after seeing one in Sgwarnog's journal.  What I'm dubious about is that I can't find photos of females with the same small orange patch that mine has.  If you know anything about them, I'd love a hand with ID.

Next for the male.  


UPDATE: I have just edited some wording on my iPhone for the last two days and the resolution of both photos then became really poor.  I have logged it with BlipCentral but during transition I figured it would be good to share so you don't have the same issues.  I had to reload the photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.