Bob20

By Bob20

Terracotta Warrior, Xian, China

Our visit to the Terracotta Warriors near Xian was unbelievable. If you ever have the opportunity to visit the site, grab it with both hands.

I never realised that only one pit has been fully excavated. Other pits are being left until the technology to protect the contents has been developed. As an example, on excavation, many of the painted colours were destroyed by the atmosphere. 

It is difficult to post a photo of the site as there are so many good and varied views. The reconstruction of the warriors is amazing.

If you would like to see some of the usual and unusual views of the site, follow this link to other shots I brought home with me.

http://www.rwgriffiths.com/#!/index/G0000QKrJmje5llE/I0000njGvQxkfJCU

Many thanks once again. I am so busy loading and editing photos and sorting out work here, I just haven't had time to reply to your comments. Thank you for them, I'm sure you don't mind too much right now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.