Election Fever Grips Inveraray....

I am not sure I can stand the excitement of the build up to the general elections. Nearly three weeks ago the SNP put up this sign and now the Liberal Democrats have put up this one.

I would have expected a few of the candidates knocking on the door to try to convince me to vote for them. Maybe they have me flagged up as someone who won't let them get away without a 30 minute interrogation that Jeremy Paxman would be proud of. Shame really because I was really revving myself up for the Labour candidate.

When the Jehovah's Witnesses call they are usually on their knees praying for Armageddon by the time I've finished my lecture**.

**A number of Blippers have had the dubious pleasure of spending a day with me and can vouch for these claims!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.