the colour green

By jukeys

it's meant to be good luck

Last day at work! Made a raspberry and thyme tart last night and brought it in for everyone. My boss gave me a bottle of champers(!) and I got a bottle of prosecco from the girls. Will miss the team a lot as they've been really helpful, friendly, and kind to me since I started.

I should've really taken a photo in work to mark my last day but this is probably more apt: Brighton giving me a good luck send-off with a seagull pooing on me on my way home! SPLAT! It certainly gave a few people in the street a good laugh :) All down my trouser leg and onto my shoe. Lovely :) I suppose I was lucky it didn't happen more often :)

Got my nails shellac-ed, ready for the plane tomorrow :)

Thanks soooooo much to my friend Don for giving me a bed for all these weeks. It's been great xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.